Skip navigation

New CEO for Lufkin Industries

Glick to serve as president/CEO; Smith will remain as chairman

Directors of Lufkin Industries Inc. elected company president John F. "Jay" Glick to the additional role of chief executive officer, as of March 1.

Glick succeeds Douglas V. Smith as CEO. Smith, who is retiring, will retain his position as chairman of the board of the Lufkin, TX, manufacturer of oilfield pumping units, foundry castings, power transmission products, and highway trailers.

Glick joined the company in 1994, and before becoming president served as vice president and general manager of Lufkin’s Power Transmission division and Oilfield division. He was elected to the board of directors last November.

In addition, Lufkin announced that vice president, treasurer, and chief financial officer Robert D. Leslie will retire in May, and will be replaced by corporate controller Christopher L. Boone.

Boone joined Lufkin in 1993 and has been corporate controller since 1999.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.